Follow us on...
Home
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
Photo
- - - - -

Hello from London

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 carkichi

carkichi

CP Donator

• CanadaPleco Donator
  • 461 posts

Posted 28 January 2007 - 05:54 PM

Hello

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have been keeping fish for over 30 years. I got into fancy pleco about 14 years ago and it was Gold Nugget that started the "fever" and that was when zebra pleco was selling at a very expensive price of around $50.00. Then I stayed away from actively collecting them for about ~five years now. Recently I got interseted in L046 again found that they are very hard to get but can be had for a lot more expensive than it was five years ago. Can anyone bring me up to speed of what happened? Hopefully I can get a few from Kyle. I still have the following pleco:

L024- Redfin-Cactus-Cat
L056- King Tiger
L075 Para pleco
L091 Triactis
L102 Snowball
L114 Red tail Leopard
L128
L018 or L177
Adonis
L200
xingu Royal Pleco
L204
Clown Pleco ~ 13 years old.
and a few more that are not in my Aqualog book I bought in 1996. outdated??!!

I have thank the site creator for this web page and Plecofanatic for provide essential/interesting informations on these lovely creatures.

Beside Pleco, I also keep a variety of rainbow fishes, gold face compressiceps, "Mimpimbe' Frontosa", tetras, Dennison Barbs , black Ruby bards, clown loaches.....

thanks

Leong

#2 steve-o

steve-o

Pleco Fry

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 86 posts

Posted 29 January 2007 - 06:06 AM

Welcome to the board and that's a lovely collection you've got going on there.

#3 kyle

kyle

Pleco Egg

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 29 January 2007 - 10:09 AM