Follow us on...
Home
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
Photo
- - - - -

New to the Canada Pleco forum!

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Pleco_Finatic

Pleco_Finatic

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 86 posts
  • LocationMississauga

Posted 01 February 2017 - 03:53 PM

Just wanted to start off by saying I'm not new to the hobby, but I am new to keeping plecos. I had a L190 back in 2006, and that's pretty much the only fancy (or pleco for the matter) I've kept since. Not due to lack of interest, but rather I was already keeping a few other species of fish, and didn't have to room/parameters to add a pleco.

I've set up a new all pleco tank (or at least a pleco focused tank) and I'm now slowly putting the finishing touches on it (adding more driftwood, and still deciding between cardinal or rummy nose tetras as tankmates).

Hope to get a chance to speak with everyone here, and learn as much as I can about the husbandry of these awesome endless L number catfish!
  • Albertmaw likes this

#2 Dis

Dis

Pleco Fry

• Members
  • 357 posts

Posted 01 February 2017 - 07:15 PM

Welcome. What plecos are you thinking of getting? How big is the tank?
  • Pleco_Finatic likes this

#3 Pleco_Finatic

Pleco_Finatic

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 86 posts
  • LocationMississauga

Posted 01 February 2017 - 08:32 PM

Welcome. What plecos are you thinking of getting? How big is the tank?

Thank you!
I currently have 75 gallon growout (48"Lx18"Wx21"H) for now. Planning upgrade to a 120 gallon when the time comes. Thinking of going with either a Baryancistrus.demantoides or a L177 gold nugget. I've also been looking into L134 plecos as well. Would it be okay to have more than one pleco in the 75 gallon for now? The specimens I'm looking to purchase are near the 3" mark.