Follow us on...
Home
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
Photo
- - - - -

Tiger or clown?

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 angelcraze

angelcraze

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • LocationGatineau

Posted 30 May 2014 - 10:56 PM

Hi all,  I am new to the forum and would like an ID for two plecos I got from a friend.  She doesn't know what they are and can't remember where she purchased them or how much.  I took some pics to help.  I've looked through the threads and see some types of plecos that are very similar to mine, but I am no expert at all with them.  This is what I have so far, I hope the pics are good enough.  I have two plecos, very similar, I believe they are the same, so the pics are of one or the other.

This pic is taken in the dark, using a flash, so the colour is yellowish.  Notice the extension of the tail fin, opague fins and squiggly pattern on it's head, how it doesn't match the body.

IMG_7008_crop_crop (Mobile).jpg

View from the back, all these pics are overexposed to brighten and try to show more detail. 

IMG_7041_crop (Mobile).jpg

A pic of her/his head, I'm peeking through the amazon sword

IMG_7042_crop (Mobile).jpg

Side view, the other pleco is on the far left (not a good shot of that one)

I just noticed this pleco has a bit of a spotted pattern on it's tail.

IMG_7044_crop (Mobile).jpg

Head shot, reflection off back glass

IMG_7046_crop (Mobile).jpg

And lastly another side shot with head included

IMG_7055_crop (Mobile).jpg

Like I said, I don't know if they are good enough to make a positive ID, but I'd like to try...

Thanks in advance!!! 

#2 matti2uude

matti2uude

Juvie Pleco

• Members
  • 532 posts
  • LocationToronto

Posted 31 May 2014 - 12:55 AM

It's some kind of Tiger, definately not a clown.

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk

#3 angelcraze

angelcraze

• Members
  • PipPip